Teacher Licensure

Professional Licensure/Certification

Below is a list of programs that are designed for professional licensure/certification. Education is one of many requirements needed for licensure/certification. Additional requirements may include (but are not limited to): post-graduate examinations or experience, application and licensing fees, criminal background checks, reference checks, fingerprint submissions, 等. It is each student’s responsibility to regularly check with the state/territory where you intend to seek licensure to confirm all licensure/certification requirements. Licensure/certification requirements can vary by state/territory as each state/territory sets their own standards.

Licensure/certification requirements are always subject to change at the discretion of the state/territory. Quincy University will routinely update these pages, but we strongly recommend you inquire with the state/territory board or agency to confirm your eligibility for licensure/certification. For any questions regarding licensure/certification, please contact the state/territory board agency directly.

The School of Education and Human Services meets annually in September to review and update licensure/certification information on this page. Programs make no guarantees regarding the accuracy of licensure/certification herein as state licensure/certification boards may, at any time, modify licensure/certification requirements without notice. Programs act in good faith to present accurate, timely information.

The following programs have been reviewed and determined to fall within one of three classifications (i.e., “meets”, “does not meet”, or “not determined”) regarding state-by-state licensure/certification:

Current Teacher Education Licensure/Certification Determinations


阿拉巴马州 阿拉斯加
亚利桑那州 阿肯色州
California 科罗拉多州
特拉华州 Connecticut
佛罗里达 District of Columbia
乔治亚州 印第安纳州
夏威夷 爱荷华州
爱达荷州 堪萨斯
伊利诺斯州 肯塔基州
缅因州 路易斯安那州
马里兰 Massachusetts
Mississippi 密歇根
密苏里州 明尼苏达州
内华达 蒙大拿
New Hampshire 内布拉斯加州
新泽西 New Mexico
North Carolina 纽约
North Dakota 俄亥俄州
Rhode Island 俄克拉何马州
South Carolina 俄勒冈州
田纳西州 Pennsylvania
犹他州 South Dakota
佛蒙特州 德州
West 维吉尼亚州

There’s no application fee when you apply online.